Skip to main content

Meet the Admissions Team

Click on a student type to see the staff that work with that particular population. You can also see the staff working hard for you behind the scenes to serve our students!

Shareen Clement
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-5819
sclement@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Counties (Northwest)

Bartow, Carroll, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Cobb, Coweta, Dade, Douglas, Floyd, Fulton, Gordon, Haralson, Murray, Paulding, Polk, Walker, Whitfield

Victoria Do
Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-3615
vdo@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Counties (West)

Atkinson, Baker, Ben Hill, Berrien, Bleckley, Brooks, Calhoun, Chattahoochee, Clay, Clinch, Coffee, Colquitt, Cook, Crawford, Crisp, Decatur, Dodge, Dooly, Dougherty, Early, Echols, Fayette, Grady, Harris, Heard, Houston, Irwin, Lamar, Lanier, Laurens, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Marion, Meriwether, Miller, Mitchell, Monroe, Muscogee, Peach, Pike, Pulaski, Quitman, Randolph, Schely, Seminole, Spalding, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, Telfair, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Troup, Turner, Upson, Webster, Wilcox, Worth

Devon Hodges
Senior Admissions & Dual Enrollment Counselor
(912) 478-0647
dhodges@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Counties (Southeast)

Appling, Bacon, Brantley, Bryan, Bulloch, Camden, Candler, Charlton, Chatham, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Glynn, Jeff Davis, Jenkins, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Montgomery, Pierce, Screven, Tattnall, Toombs, Treutlen, Ware, Wayne, Wheeler

Tosca Morgan
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-5743
tmorgan@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Counties (Central)

Baldwin, Barrow, Bibb, Burke, Butts, Clarke, Columbia, Elbert, Glascock, Greene, Hancock, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Jones, Lincoln, Madison, McDuffie, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Putnam, Richmond, Taliaferro, Twiggs, Walton, Warren, Washington, Wilkes, Wilkinson.

Additional High Schools

Arabia Mountain, Augustus R Johnson, Benjamin E Mays, Cedar Grove, Central (Bibb County), Chapel Hill, Columbia (Dekalb County), Creekside (Fulton County), Douglas County, Frederick Douglass, Henry W Grady, Herschel Jenkins, Lithia Springs, Lithonia, Lovejoy, North Atlanta, North Clayton, Sol C Johnson, Southwest Dekalb, Stephenson (Dekalb), Tri-Cities, Westlake (Fulton County), Westside (Bibb County)

Reese Traver
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-7388
rtraver@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Counties (Northeast)

Banks, Clayton, Dawson, Dekalb, Fannin, Forsyth, Franklin, Gilmer, Gwinnett, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Henry, Lumpkin, Pickens, Rabun, Rockdale, Stephens, Towns, Union, White

  Briana Duncan
Coordinator of Out of State Recruitment
(912) 478-1282
bduncan@georgiasouthern.edu
Briana works with freshmen students in all U.S. states except Georgia, Florida, South Carolina, and North Carolina.
Bri Broomfield
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-1000
bbroomfield@georgiasouthern.edu
Brianna works with freshmen students in South Carolina and North Carolina.
Claire Torell
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-7387
etorell@georgiasouthern.edu
Claire works with freshmen students in Florida.
Corinne Cartwright
Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-2632
ccartwright@georgiasouthern.edu
Allie Grimes
Coordinator of Scholarship Programs
(912) 478-0861
agrimes@georgiasouthern.edu
Stephen Warner
Assistant Director of Freshmen Admissions
(912) 478-4441
swarner@georgiasouthern.edu
Christy Rikard
Associate Director of Freshmen Admissions
crikard@georgiasouthern.edu

Neal Richardson
Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
(912) 478-0860
jrichardson@georgiasouthern.edu
Brittanie Blunt
Coordinator of Online & Transfer Admissions
(912) 478-8479
bnblunt@georgiasouthern.edu
  Christopher Harris
Transfer Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-2865
charris@georgiasouthern.edu
Ron Jones
Assistant Director of International Admissions
(912) 478-5836
rjones@georgiasouthern.edu
Melanie Chaffin-Poeling
Coordinator of International Admissions
(912) 344-3119
mchaffinpoeling@georgiasouthern.edu
  Maya Buser De
International Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-0634
mbuserde@georgiasouthern.edu
Alba Cobos
Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment
(912) 478-2611
acobos@georgiasouthern.edu
Coming Soon,
Multicultural Admissions Counselor
  Devon Hodges,
Senior Dual Enrollment Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-0647
dhodges@georgiasouthern.edu
  Tobe R. Frierson,
Associate Director of Admissions for Armstrong & Liberty Campuses
tfrierson@georgiasouthern.edu
  Aolany Navas,
Admissions Counselor for Liberty Campus
anavas@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 877-1908
  Amy Smith,
Director of Admissions
amysmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Kevin Chambers
Associate Director of Operations
kchambers@georgiasouthern.edu
Danielle Debien
Associate Director of Events & Marketing
ddebien@georgiasouthern.edu
Tobe R. Frierson
Associate Director of Admissions for Armstrong & Liberty Campuses
tfrierson@georgiasouthern.edu
  Christy Rikard,
Associate Director of Freshmen Admissions
crikard@georgiasouthern.edu
Logan Adams,
Assistant Director of New Student & Family Programs
(912) 478-7888
lfranks@georgiasouthern.edu
Ron Jones,
Assistant Director of International Admissions
(912) 478-5836
rjones@georgiasouthern.edu
Neal Richardson,
Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
(912) 478-0860
jrichardson@georgiasouthern.edu
Kirsten Rappa
Assistant to Director of Admissions
(912) 478-5533
kerappa@georgiasouthern.edu
  Syndie Best
Administrative Assistant for the Armstrong Campus
(912) 478-5467
sbest@georgiasouthern.edu 
Danielle Debien
Associate Director of Events & Marketing
ddebien@georgiasouthern.edu
  Sean Cleary
Assistant Director of Events
(912) 478-5467
scleary@georgiasouthern.edu 
Kylie Hall
Coordinator of Communications
kyliehall@georgiasouthern.edu
Amber O’Shaughnessy
Coordinator of Events
(912) 344-2631
aoshaughnessy@georgiasouthern.edu
Coming Soon
Design Specialist
Austin Edris
Administrative Assistant for Events
(912) 478-5851
aedris@georgiasouthern.edu
   Donna Smith
Administrative Assistant, Armstrong Campus Welcome Center
(912) 344-3626
donnasmith@georgiasouthern.edu
   Vickie Williams
Administrative Assistant
(912) 478-5449
vwilliams@georgiasouthern.edu
 Tamekia Wright
Administrative Assistant
(912) 478-5391
twright@georgiasouthern.edu
Coming Soon
University Operator
  Arianna Archer
Graduate Assistant, Marketing & Communications
aa05527@georgiasouthern.edu
  Ansley Thrift
Graduate Assistant, Marketing & Communications
bt02100@georgiasouthern.edu
Logan Franks
Assistant Director of New Student & Family Programs
(912) 478-7888
lfranks@georgiasouthern.edu
Chantelle Fordyce
Coordinator of New Student & Family Programs
(912) 478-0438
cfordyce@georgiasouthern.edu 
Coming Soon,
Coordinator of New Student & Family Programs
Kasey Berecz,
Administrative Assistant for New Student & Family Programs
(912) 478-1862
kberecz@georgiasouthern.edu
  Jessie Moore
Graduate Assistant, New Student & Family Programs
  Kevin Chambers
Associate Director of Operations
kchambers@georgiasouthern.edu
  Stephanie del Forn
Assistant Director of Admissions Technology
(912) 478-2303
sdelforn@georgiasouthern.edu
  Khari Kelly
Lead Admissions Processor
kkelly@georgiasouthern.edu
  Kasey Berecz
Admissions Specialist, Northwest GA
kberecz@georgiasouthern.edu
  Kavita Brigham-Hunt
Transfer Credit Evaluator
khunt@georgiasouthern.edu
  Kayla Boysun
Transfer Credit Evaluator
kboysun@georgiasouthern.edu
  Karen Collins
Admissions Specialist, West GA
kcollins@georgiasouthern.edu
  Alicia Duncan
Admissions Specialist
aduncan@georgiasouthern.edu
  Ebony Harris-Weaver
Transfer Credit Evaluator
  Bernard Irvin
Admissions Processor
birvin@georgiasouthern.edu
  Sylvia Kline
Operations Specialist
skline@georgiasouthern.edu
  Azure McDaniel
Admissions Specialist, Northeast GA
amcdaniel@georgiasouthern.edu
Coming Soon,
Admissions Processor
Coming Soon,
Admissions Processor
Coming Soon,
Transfer Credit Evaluator
Tracy Batchelor,
Graduate Assistant, Operations & Processing

Last updated: 4/12/2018