Skip to main content

Meet the Admissions Team

Click on a student type to see the staff that work with that particular population. You can also see the staff working hard for you behind the scenes to serve our students!

Kyle Chappell
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-7388
kchappell@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Kyle!

Georgia Counties (Northeast)

Cherokee, Dawson, Dekalb, Fannin, Forsyth, Gilmer, Gwinnett, Habersham, Hall, Lumpkin, Pickens, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, White

Taiylar Hibbard
Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-2772
thibbard@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Taiylar!

Georgia Counties (Northwest)

Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cobb, Dade, Douglas, Floyd, Fulton, Gordon, Haralson, Murray, Paulding, Polk, Walker, Whitfield

Eli Hall
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-1004
elihall@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Eli!

Georgia Counties (Mideast)

Baldwin, Banks, Barrow, Burke, Clarke, Columbia, Elbert, Franklin, Glascock, Greene, Hancock, Hart, Henry, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jenkins, Lincoln, Madison, McDuffie, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Putnam, Richmond, Rockdale, Taliaferro, Walton, Warren, Washington, Wilkes

Aubrey Garrido
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-7387
agarrido@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Aubrey!

Georgia Counties (Midwest)

Bibb, Bleckley, Butts, Carroll, Clayton, Coweta, Crawford, Dodge, Emanuel, Fayette, Harris, Heard, Houston, Johnson, Jones, Lamar, Laurens, Meriwether, Monroe, Montgomery, Peach, Pike, Pulaski, Spalding, Talbot, Taylor, Toombs, Treutlen, Troup, Twiggs, Upson, Wheeler, Wilkinson

Devon Hodges
Coordinator of Freshman Recruitment
(912) 478-0647
dhodges@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Devon!

Devon works with all dual enrolled students and freshmen in Bulloch, Candler, Evans, Screven, and Tattnall counties.

Ally Jones Hancock
Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-3098
eajones@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Ally!

Ally works with freshmen and dual enrolled students in Chatham, Bryan, Camden, Effingham and Glynn counties.

Hannah Watson
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-5819
hwatson@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Hannah!

Georgia Counties (South)

Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Baker, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Calhoun, Charlton, Chattahoochee, Clay, Clinch, Coffee, Colquitt, Cook, Crisp, Decatur, Dooly, Dougherty, Early, Echols, Grady, Irwin, Jeff Davis, Lanier, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Marion, Miller, Mitchell, Muscogee, Pierce, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Seminole, Stewart, Sumter, Telfair, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Turner, Ware, Wayne, Webster, Wilcox, Worth

  Julissa Ortiz
Admissions Counselor
(912) 877-1908
jortiz@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Julissa!

Julissa works with freshmen students from Liberty, Long, and McIntosh counties.

Coming Soon!
Admissions Counselor – North & South Carolina, Tennessee
For now, email Macie at mjoyner@georgiasouthern.edu with questions or schedule a virtual appointment with Macie!
Kat Shuman
Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-2632
kshuman@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Kat!

Kat works with freshmen students in Alabama and Florida.

Macie Joyner
Coordinator of Scholarships & Events
(912) 478-1000
mjoyner@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Macie!
Stephen Warner
Assistant Director of Freshman Admissions
(912) 478-4441
swarner@georgiasouthern.edu
Stephen works with out-of-state freshman students from all states except Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee.

Headshot

Bryan McDaniel
Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
(912) 478-0860
bmcdaniel@georgiasouthern.edu

Carly Wehner
Transfer Admissions Specialist
(912) 478-8479
cwehner@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Carly!
  Christopher Harris
Transfer Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-2865
charris@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Chris!
Miranda Ross
Transfer Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-5596
mross@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Miranda!
Our International Admissions team has moved to the new Office of International Student Admissions and Programs (ISAP). The ISAP team specializes in international student admissions, immigration, and programs. Click here to contact the ISAP team.
Alba Cobos
Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment
(912) 478-2611
acobos@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Alba!
Coming Soon
Multicultural Admissions Counselor
John Bowie John Bowie
Multicultural Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-3615
jbowie@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with John!

Georgia High Schools

A.R. Johnson High School, Albany High School, Alfred E. Beach High School, Arabia Mountain- Academy, of Engineering, Banneker High School, Benjamin E. Mays High School, Butler High School, Cedar Grove High School, Chamblee Charter, Chapel Hill High School, Clarkston High School, Columbia High School, Creekside High School, Cross Creek High School, DeKalb School of the Arts, Douglas County High School, Early College High School, Henry W. Grady High School, Howard High School, Herschel V. Jenkins High School, Kipp Atlanta Collegiate High School, Langston Hughes High School, Lithia Springs High School, Lithonia High School, Lovejoy High School, Martin Luther King Jr. High School, McNair High School, North Atlanta High School, North Clayton High School, Redan High School, Rutland High School, Savannah High School, Shiloh High School, Sol C. Johnson High School, South Gwinnett High School, Southwest High School, Southwest DeKalb High School, Stephenson High School, Stone Mountain High School, Tri-Cities High School, Tucker High School, Westlake High School, Westover High School, Westside High School in Augusta, & Westside High School in Macon

  Devon Hodges
Coordinator of Freshmen Admissions &
Dual Enrollment
(912) 478-0647
dhodges@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Devon!

Devon works with students dual enrolling on the Statesboro Campus.

Ally Jones Hancock
Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-3098
eajones@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Ally!

Ally works with students dual enrolling on the Armstrong Campus in Savannah.

  Julissa Ortiz
Admissions Counselor
(912) 877-1908
jortiz@georgiasouthern.edu
Schedule a virtual appointment with Julissa!

Julissa works with all students interested in enrolling at the Liberty Campus in Hinesville.

Dr. Amy K. Clines
Director of Admissions
aclines@georgiasouthern.edu
Tobe R. Frierson
Associate Director of Admissions
tfrierson@georgiasouthern.edu
Kevin Chambers
Associate Director of Operations
kchambers@georgiasouthern.edu

Kylie Hall
Assistant Director of Admissions Communications
kyliehall@georgiasouthern.edu
Allison Lyon
Assistant Director of New Student & Family Programs
Vickie Williams
Assistant to Director of Admissions
(912) 478-5533
vwilliams@georgiasouthern.edu
  Mike Smith
Assistant Director of Events
(912) 478-5467 
pmsmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Kylie Hall
Assistant Director of Admissions Communications
(912) 478-1711
kyliehall@georgiasouthern.edu
Christy Broxton
Coordinator of Communications
(912) 478-1282
cbroxton@georgiasouthern.edu
Austin Edris
Administrative Assistant for Events
(912) 478-5851
aedris@georgiasouthern.edu
   Donna Smith
Administrative Assistant, Armstrong Campus Welcome Center
(912) 344-3626
donnasmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Coming Soon
Administrative Assistant
(912) 478-5391
Micayla Neal
Graduate Assistant, Marketing & Communications
Allison Lyon
Assistant Director of New Student & Family Programs
912-478-7888
alyon@georgiasouthern.edu 
Brandon Dunford
Coordinator of
New Student & Family Programs
Statesboro Campus
(912) 478-0438
jdunford@georgiasouthern.edu

Devin Maffei
Coordinator of New Student & Family Programs 
Armstrong Campus
(912) 344-3214
dmaffei@georgiasouthern.edu
Tiffany Bowen
Senior Administrative Assistant for New Student & Family Programs
(912) 478-1862
tbowen@georgiasouthern.edu
Shivanee Patel
Graduate Assistant, New Student & Family Programs
  Kevin Chambers
Associate Director of Operations
kchambers@georgiasouthern.edu
  Stephanie del Forn
Assistant Director of Admissions Technology
(912) 478-2303
sdelforn@georgiasouthern.edu
  Khari Kelly
Lead Admissions Processor
(912) 478-0375
kkelly@georgiasouthern.edu
Javona Douglas
Residency Coordinator
(912) 478-5608
jdouglas@georgiasouthern.edu
  Kavita Brigham-Hunt
Transfer Credit Evaluator
khunt@georgiasouthern.edu
  Ebony Harris-Weaver
Transfer Credit Evaluator
eharrisweaver@georgiasouthern.edu
Kate Yule
Transfer Credit Evaluator
kyule@georgiasouthern.edu

Kirsten Hicks
Transfer Credit Evaluator
klhicks@georgiasouthern.edu

  Edith Santana
Admissions Processor
  Sylvia Kline
Operations Specialist
skline@georgiasouthern.edu
  Azure McDaniel
Admissions Specialist, Northeast GA
amcdaniel@georgiasouthern.edu
Rachel Carter
Admissions Processor

Hudarphus Hardnett
Admissions Processor, Mideast GA
  Bridget Johnson
Admissions Processor, Midwest GA
bridgetjohnson@georgiasouthern.edu
Jade Kowalczyk
Admissions Processor, Southeast GA & Dual Enrollment
Michael Giggard
Admissions Processor
mgiggard@georgiasouthern.edu
Tamekia Wright
Document Specialist

Last updated: 11/19/2020