Skip to main content

Meet the Admissions Team

Click on a student type to see the staff that work with that particular population. You can also see the staff working hard for you behind the scenes to serve our students!

Kyle Chappell
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-7388

Georgia Counties (Northeast)

Cherokee, Dawson, Dekalb, Fannin, Forsyth, Gilmer, Gwinnett, Habersham, Hall, Lumpkin, Pickens, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, White

Taiylar Hibbard
Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-2772

Georgia Counties (Northwest)

Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cobb, Dade, Douglas, Floyd, Fulton, Gordon, Haralson, Murray, Paulding, Polk, Walker, Whitfield

Eli Hall
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-1004

Georgia Counties (Mideast)

Baldwin, Banks, Barrow, Burke, Clarke, Columbia, Elbert, Franklin, Glascock, Greene, Hancock, Hart, Henry, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jenkins, Lincoln, Madison, McDuffie, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Putnam, Richmond, Rockdale, Taliaferro, Walton, Warren, Washington, Wilkes

Aubrey Garrido
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-7387

Georgia Counties (Midwest)

Bibb, Bleckley, Butts, Carroll, Clayton, Coweta, Crawford, Dodge, Emanuel, Fayette, Harris, Heard, Houston, Johnson, Jones, Lamar, Laurens, Meriwether, Monroe, Montgomery, Peach, Pike, Pulaski, Spalding, Talbot, Tattnall, Taylor, Toombs, Treutlen, Troup, Twiggs, Upson, Wheeler, Wilkinson

Devon Hodges
Coordinator of Freshman Recruitment
(912) 478-0647

Devon works with all dual enrolled students and students in Southeast Georgia.

Georgia Counties (Southeast)

Bulloch, Candler, Evans, Screven

Ally Jones Hancock
Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-3098
Ally works with freshmen and dual enrolled students in Chatham, Bryan, Camden, Effingham and Glynn counties.
Hannah Watson
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-5819

Georgia Counties (South)

Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Baker, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Calhoun, Charlton, Chattahoochee, Clay, Clinch, Coffee, Colquitt, Cook, Crisp, Decatur, Dooly, Dougherty, Early, Echols, Grady, Irwin, Jeff Davis, Lanier, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Marion, Miller, Mitchell, Muscogee, Pierce, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Seminole, Stewart, Sumter, Telfair, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Turner, Ware, Wayne, Webster, Wilcox, Worth

  Julissa Ortiz
Admissions Counselor
(912) 877-1908
Julissa works with freshmen students from Liberty, Long, and McIntosh counties.
Coming Soon!
Admissions Counselor – North & South Carolina
For now, email Macie at with questions!
Kat Shuman
Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-2632
Kat works with freshmen students in Florida.
Macie Joyner
Coordinator of Scholarships & Events
Stephen Warner
Assistant Director of Freshman Admissions
(912) 478-4441
Stephen works with out-of-state freshman students from all states except Florida, North Carolina, and South Carolina.


Bryan McDaniel
Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
(912) 478-0860

Carly Wehner
Transfer Admissions Specialist
(912) 478-8479
  Christopher Harris
Transfer Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-2865
Miranda Ross
Transfer Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-5596
Our International Admissions team has moved to the new Office of International Student Admissions and Programs (ISAP). The ISAP team specializes in international student admissions, immigration, and programs. Click here to contact the ISAP team.
Alba Cobos
Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment
(912) 478-2611
Coming Soon
Multicultural Admissions Counselor
John Bowie John Bowie
Multicultural Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-3615

Georgia High Schools

A.R. Johnson High School, Albany High School, Alfred E. Beach High School, Arabia Mountain- Academy, of Engineering, Banneker High School, Benjamin E. Mays High School, Butler High School, Cedar Grove High School, Chamblee Charter, Chapel Hill High School, Clarkston High School, Columbia High School, Creekside High School, Cross Creek High School, DeKalb School of the Arts, Douglas County High School, Early College High School, Henry W. Grady High School, Howard High School, Herschel V. Jenkins High School, Kipp Atlanta Collegiate High School, Langston Hughes High School, Lithia Springs High School, Lithonia High School, Lovejoy High School, Martin Luther King Jr. High School, McNair High School, North Atlanta High School, North Clayton High School, Redan High School, Rutland High School, Savannah High School, Shiloh High School, Sol C. Johnson High School, South Gwinnett High School, Southwest High School, Southwest DeKalb High School, Stephenson High School, Stone Mountain High School, Tri-Cities High School, Tucker High School, Westlake High School, Westover High School, Westside High School in Augusta, & Westside High School in Macon

  Devon Hodges
Coordinator of Freshmen Admissions &
Dual Enrollment
(912) 478-0647
  Julissa Ortiz
Admissions Counselor
(912) 877-1908
Dr. Amy K. Clines
Director of Admissions
Tobe R. Frierson
Associate Director of Admissions
Kevin Chambers
Associate Director of Operations

Kylie Hall
Assistant Director of Admissions Communications
Coming Soon
Assistant Director of New Student & Family Programs
Vickie Williams
Assistant to Director of Admissions
(912) 478-5533
  Mike Smith
Assistant Director of Events
(912) 478-5467
Kylie Hall
Assistant Director of Admissions Communications
(912) 478-1711
Coming Soon
Coordinator of Events
Christy Broxton
Coordinator of Communications
Austin Edris
Administrative Assistant for Events
(912) 478-5851
   Donna Smith
Administrative Assistant, Armstrong Campus Welcome Center
(912) 344-3626
 Javona Douglas
Administrative Assistant
(912) 478-5391
Micayla Neal
Graduate Assistant, Marketing & Communications
Coming Soon
Assistant Director of New Student & Family Programs
Brandon Dunford
Coordinator of
New Student & Family Programs
Statesboro Campus
(912) 478-0438

Devin Maffei
Coordinator of New Student & Family Programs 
Armstrong Campus
(912) 344-3214
Tiffany Bowen
Senior Administrative Assistant for New Student & Family Programs
(912) 478-1862
Shivanee Patel
Graduate Assistant, New Student & Family Programs
  Kevin Chambers
Associate Director of Operations
  Stephanie del Forn
Assistant Director of Admissions Technology
(912) 478-2303
  Khari Kelly
Lead Admissions Processor
(912) 478-0375
  Kavita Brigham-Hunt
Transfer Credit Evaluator
  Ebony Harris-Weaver
Transfer Credit Evaluator
Kate Yule
Transfer Credit Evaluator

Kirsten Hicks
Transfer Credit Evaluator

  Coming Soon
Admissions Specialist, South GA
  Sylvia Kline
Operations Specialist
  Azure McDaniel
Admissions Specialist, Northeast GA
Coming Soon
Admissions Processor, Northwest GA

Hudarphus Hardnett
Admissions Processor, Mideast GA
  Bridget Johnson
Admissions Processor, Midwest GA
Jade Kowalczyk
Admissions Processor, Southeast GA & Dual Enrollment
Michael Giggard
Admissions Processor
Tamekia Wright
Document Specialist

Last updated: 9/17/2020