Skip to main content

Meet the Admissions Team

Click on a student type to see the staff that work with that particular population. You can also see the staff working hard for you behind the scenes to serve our students!

Kyle Chappell
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-7388
kchappell@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Counties (Northeast)

Cherokee, Dawson, Dekalb, Fannin, Forsyth, Gilmer, Gwinnett, Habersham, Hall, Lumpkin, Pickens, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, White

Shareen Clement
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-5819
sclement@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Counties (Northwest)

Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cobb, Dade, Douglas, Floyd, Fulton, Gordon, Haralson, Murray, Paulding, Polk, Walker, Whitfield

Chris Ellison
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-1004
cellison@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Counties (Mideast)

Baldwin, Banks, Barrow, Burke, Clarke, Columbia, Elbert, Franklin, Glascock, Greene, Hancock, Hart, Henry, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jenkins, Lincoln, Madison, McDuffie, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Putnam, Richmond, Rockdale, Taliaferro, Walton, Warren, Washington, Wilkes

Aubrey Garrido
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-7387
agarrido@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Counties (Midwest)

Bibb, Bleckley, Butts, Carroll, Clayton, Coweta, Crawford, Dodge, Emanuel, Fayette, Harris, Heard, Houston, Johnson, Jones, Lamar, Laurens, Meriwether, Monroe, Montgomery, Peach, Pike, Pulaski, Spalding, Talbot, Tattnall, Taylor, Toombs, Treutlen, Troup, Twiggs, Upson, Wheeler, Wilkinson

Devon Hodges
Senior Admissions & Dual Enrollment Counselor
(912) 478-0647
dhodges@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Counties (Southeast)

Bryan, Bulloch, Candler, Chatham, Effingham, Evans, Screven

Ally Jones
Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-3098
eajones@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Counties (South)

Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Baker, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Calhoun, Camden, Charlton, Chattahoochee, Clay, Clinch, Coffee, Colquitt, Cook, Crisp, Decatur, Dooly, Dougherty, Early, Echols, Glynn, Grady, Irwin, Jeff Davis, Lanier, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Marion, Miller, Mitchell, Muscogee, Pierce, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Seminole, Stewart, Sumter, Telfair, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Turner, Ware, Wayne, Webster, Wilcox, Worth

  Aolany Navas
Admissions Counselor
(912) 877-1908
anavas@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Counties

Liberty, Long, McIntosh

  Briana Duncan
Coordinator of Out of State Recruitment
(912) 478-1282
bduncan@georgiasouthern.edu
Briana works with freshmen students in all U.S. states except Georgia, Florida, South Carolina, and North Carolina.
Bri Broomfield
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-1000
bbroomfield@georgiasouthern.edu
Bri works with freshmen students in South Carolina and North Carolina.
Kat Shuman
Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-2632
kshuman@georgiasouthern.edu
Kat works with freshmen students in Florida.
Allie Grimes
Coordinator of Scholarship Programs
(912) 478-0861
agrimes@georgiasouthern.edu
Stephen Warner
Assistant Director of Freshmen Admissions
(912) 478-4441
swarner@georgiasouthern.edu
  Tobe R. Frierson
Associate Director of Admissions for Armstrong & Liberty Campuses
tfrierson@georgiasouthern.edu

Coming Soon
Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
(912) 478-0860
Coming Soon
Coordinator of Online & Transfer Admissions
(912) 478-8479

  Christopher Harris
Transfer Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-2865
charris@georgiasouthern.edu
Ron Jones
Assistant Director of International Admissions
(912) 478-5836
rjones@georgiasouthern.edu
  Maya Buser De
International Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-0634
mbuserde@georgiasouthern.edu
Coming Soon
International Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-3119
Alba Cobos
Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment
(912) 478-2611
acobos@georgiasouthern.edu
Jessika Garcia
Multicultural Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-2676
jgarciabassat@georgiasouthern.edu
Tosca Morgan
Multicultural Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-5743
tmorgan@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia High Schools

A.R. Johnson, Albany, Arabia Mountain- Academy of Engineering, Benjamin E Mays, Booker T. Washington, Butler, Carver, Cedar Grove, Chamblee Charter, Chapel Hill, Columbia, Coretta Scott King Young Women’s Academy, Creekside, Cross Creek, DeKalb School of the Arts, Douglas County, Early College Academy of Columbus, Early College HS at Carver, Frederick Douglass, Hardaway, Henry W. Grady, Howard, Herschel Jenkins, Kendrick, Kipp Atlanta Collegiate HS, Lithia Springs, Lithonia, Lovejoy, North Clayton, Sol C. Johnson, Southwest, Southwest Dekalb, Stephenson, Towers, Tri-Cities, Westlake, Westover, Westside-Augusta, Westside-Macon

  Devon Hodges
Senior Dual Enrollment Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-0647
dhodges@georgiasouthern.edu
  Tobe R. Frierson
Associate Director of Admissions for Armstrong & Liberty Campuses
tfrierson@georgiasouthern.edu
  Aolany Navas
Admissions Counselor for Liberty Campus
anavas@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 877-1908
  Christy Rikard
Director of Admissions
crikard@georgiasouthern.edu
Kevin Chambers
Associate Director of Operations
kchambers@georgiasouthern.edu
Danielle Debien
Associate Director of Events & Marketing
ddebien@georgiasouthern.edu
Tobe R. Frierson
Associate Director of Admissions for Armstrong & Liberty Campuses
tfrierson@georgiasouthern.edu
Logan Adams
Assistant Director of New Student & Family Programs
(912) 478-7888
lfranks@georgiasouthern.edu
Ron Jones
Assistant Director of International Admissions
(912) 478-5836
rjones@georgiasouthern.edu
Kirsten Rappa
Assistant to Director of Admissions
(912) 478-5533
kerappa@georgiasouthern.edu
  Syndie Best
Administrative Assistant for the Armstrong Campus
(912) 478-5467
sbest@georgiasouthern.edu 
Danielle Debien
Associate Director of Events & Marketing
ddebien@georgiasouthern.edu
  Mike Smith
Assistant Director of Events
(912) 478-5467 
pmsmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Elizabeth Brown
Coordinator of Events
(912) 344-2631
eabrown@georgiasouthern.edu
Kylie Hall
Coordinator of Communications
kyliehall@georgiasouthern.edu
Wes Johnson
Design Specialist
wesjohnson@georgiasouthern.edu
Austin Edris
Administrative Assistant for Events
(912) 478-5851
aedris@georgiasouthern.edu
   Donna Smith
Administrative Assistant, Armstrong Campus Welcome Center
(912) 344-3626
donnasmith@georgiasouthern.edu
   Vickie Williams
Administrative Assistant
(912) 478-5449
vwilliams@georgiasouthern.edu
 Coming Soon!
Administrative Assistant
(912) 478-5391
  Arianna Archer
Graduate Assistant, Marketing & Communications
aa05527@georgiasouthern.edu
  Coming Soon
Graduate Assistant, Marketing & Communications

Logan Adams
Assistant Director of New Student & Family Programs
(912) 478-7888
lfranks@georgiasouthern.edu
Chantelle Fordyce
Coordinator of New Student & Family Programs
Statesboro Campus
(912) 478-0438
cfordyce@georgiasouthern.edu 
Devin Maffei
Coordinator of New Student & Family Programs 
Armstrong Campus
(912) 344-3214
dmaffei@georgiasouthern.edu
Amy Dykstra
Administrative Assistant for New Student & Family Programs
(912) 478-1862
Michelle Nurse
Graduate Assistant, New Student & Family Programs

 

  Kevin Chambers
Associate Director of Operations
kchambers@georgiasouthern.edu
  Stephanie del Forn
Assistant Director of Admissions Technology
(912) 478-2303
sdelforn@georgiasouthern.edu
  Mel Sparrow
Coordinator of Residency & Operations
(912) 478-5608
msparrow@georgiasouthern.edu
  Khari Kelly
Lead Admissions Processor
kkelly@georgiasouthern.edu
  Kavita Brigham-Hunt
Transfer Credit Evaluator
khunt@georgiasouthern.edu
  Ebony Harris-Weaver
Transfer Credit Evaluator
Chelsea Lanier
Transfer Credit Evaluator
Aaron Wortham
Transfer Credit Evaluator
  Karen Collins
Admissions Specialist, South GA
kcollins@georgiasouthern.edu
Alicia Duncan
Admissions Specialist
aduncan@georgiasouthern.edu
  Sylvia Kline
Operations Specialist
skline@georgiasouthern.edu
  Azure McDaniel
Admissions Specialist, Northeast GA
amcdaniel@georgiasouthern.edu
Tori Caldwell
Admissions Processor, Northwest GA
Hudarphus Hardnett
Admissions Processor, Mideast GA
  Bridget Johnson
Admissions Processor, Midwest GA
Jade Kowalczyk
Admissions Processor, Southeast GA & Dual Enrollment
Hannah Kramer
Admissions Processor, Out-of-state
Tracy Batchelor
Graduate Assistant, Operations & Processing

Last updated: 11/8/2018