Skip to main content

Meet the Admissions Team

Click on a student type to see the staff that work with that particular population. You can also see the staff working hard for you behind the scenes to serve our students!

Shareen Clement
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-5819
sclement@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Counties (Northwest)

Bartow, Carroll, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Cobb, Coweta, Dade, Douglas, Floyd, Fulton, Gordon, Haralson, Murray, Paulding, Polk, Walker, Whitfield, Banks, Clayton, Dawson, Dekalb, Fannin, Forsyth, Franklin, Gilmer, Gwinnett, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Henry, Lumpkin, Pickens, Rabun, Rockdale, Stephens, Towns, Union, White

Coming Soon
Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-3615

Georgia Counties (West)

Atkinson, Baker, Ben Hill, Berrien, Bleckley, Brooks, Calhoun, Chattahoochee, Clay, Clinch, Coffee, Colquitt, Cook, Crawford, Crisp, Decatur, Dodge, Dooly, Dougherty, Early, Echols, Fayette, Grady, Harris, Heard, Houston, Irwin, Lamar, Lanier, Laurens, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Marion, Meriwether, Miller, Mitchell, Monroe, Muscogee, Peach, Pike, Pulaski, Quitman, Randolph, Schely, Seminole, Spalding, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, Telfair, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Troup, Turner, Upson, Webster, Wilcox, Worth

Devon Hodges
Senior Admissions & Dual Enrollment Counselor
(912) 478-0647
dhodges@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Counties (Southeast)

Appling, Bacon, Brantley, Bryan, Bulloch, Camden, Candler, Charlton, Chatham, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Glynn, Jeff Davis, Jenkins, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Montgomery, Pierce, Screven, Tattnall, Toombs, Treutlen, Ware, Wayne, Wheeler

Tosca Morgan
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-5743
tmorgan@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Counties (Central)

Baldwin, Barrow, Bibb, Burke, Butts, Clarke, Columbia, Elbert, Glascock, Greene, Hancock, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Jones, Lincoln, Madison, McDuffie, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Putnam, Richmond, Taliaferro, Twiggs, Walton, Warren, Washington, Wilkes, Wilkinson.

Additional High Schools

Arabia Mountain, Augustus R Johnson, Benjamin E Mays, Cedar Grove, Central (Bibb County), Chapel Hill, Columbia (Dekalb County), Creekside (Fulton County), Douglas County, Frederick Douglass, Henry W Grady, Herschel Jenkins, Lithia Springs, Lithonia, Lovejoy, North Atlanta, North Clayton, Sol C Johnson, Southwest Dekalb, Stephenson (Dekalb), Tri-Cities, Westlake (Fulton County), Westside (Bibb County)

Coming Soon
Admissions Counselor
  Briana Duncan
Coordinator of Out of State Recruitment
(912) 478-1282
bduncan@georgiasouthern.edu
Briana works with freshmen students in all U.S. states except Georgia, Florida, South Carolina, and North Carolina.
Bri Broomfield
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-1000
bbroomfield@georgiasouthern.edu
Bri works with freshmen students in South Carolina and North Carolina.
Coming Soon
Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-7387
Works with freshmen students in Florida.
Coming Soon
Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-2632
Allie Grimes
Coordinator of Scholarship Programs
(912) 478-0861
agrimes@georgiasouthern.edu
Stephen Warner
Assistant Director of Freshmen Admissions
(912) 478-4441
swarner@georgiasouthern.edu

Coming Soon
Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
(912) 478-0860
Brittanie Blunt
Coordinator of Online & Transfer Admissions
(912) 478-8479
bnblunt@georgiasouthern.edu
  Christopher Harris
Transfer Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-2865
charris@georgiasouthern.edu
Ron Jones
Assistant Director of International Admissions
(912) 478-5836
rjones@georgiasouthern.edu
Melanie Chaffin-Poeling
Coordinator of International Admissions
(912) 344-3119
mchaffinpoeling@georgiasouthern.edu
  Maya Buser De
International Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-0634
mbuserde@georgiasouthern.edu
Alba Cobos
Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment
(912) 478-2611
acobos@georgiasouthern.edu
Jessika Garcia,
Multicultural Admissions Counselor
(912) 344-2676
jgarciabassat@georgiasouthern.edu
  Devon Hodges,
Senior Dual Enrollment Admissions Counselor
(912) 478-0647
dhodges@georgiasouthern.edu
  Tobe R. Frierson,
Associate Director of Admissions for Armstrong & Liberty Campuses
tfrierson@georgiasouthern.edu
  Aolany Navas,
Admissions Counselor for Liberty Campus
anavas@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 877-1908
  Christy Rikard,
Director of Admissions
crikard@georgiasouthern.edu
Kevin Chambers
Associate Director of Operations
kchambers@georgiasouthern.edu
Danielle Debien
Associate Director of Events & Marketing
ddebien@georgiasouthern.edu
Tobe R. Frierson
Associate Director of Admissions for Armstrong & Liberty Campuses
tfrierson@georgiasouthern.edu
Logan Adams,
Assistant Director of New Student & Family Programs
(912) 478-7888
lfranks@georgiasouthern.edu
Ron Jones,
Assistant Director of International Admissions
(912) 478-5836
rjones@georgiasouthern.edu
Kirsten Rappa
Assistant to Director of Admissions
(912) 478-5533
kerappa@georgiasouthern.edu
  Syndie Best
Administrative Assistant for the Armstrong Campus
(912) 478-5467
sbest@georgiasouthern.edu 
Danielle Debien
Associate Director of Events & Marketing
ddebien@georgiasouthern.edu
  Coming Soon
Assistant Director of Events
(912) 478-5467 
Kylie Hall
Coordinator of Communications
kyliehall@georgiasouthern.edu
Coming Soon
Coordinator of Events
(912) 344-2631
Wes Johnson
Design Specialist
westonjohnson@georgiasouthern.edu
Austin Edris
Administrative Assistant for Events
(912) 478-5851
aedris@georgiasouthern.edu
   Donna Smith
Administrative Assistant, Armstrong Campus Welcome Center
(912) 344-3626
donnasmith@georgiasouthern.edu
   Vickie Williams
Administrative Assistant
(912) 478-5449
vwilliams@georgiasouthern.edu
 Tamekia Wright
Administrative Assistant
(912) 478-5391
twright@georgiasouthern.edu
Coming Soon
University Operator
  Arianna Archer
Graduate Assistant, Marketing & Communications
aa05527@georgiasouthern.edu
  Ansley Thrift
Graduate Assistant, Marketing & Communications
bt02100@georgiasouthern.edu
Logan Adams
Assistant Director of New Student & Family Programs
(912) 478-7888
lfranks@georgiasouthern.edu
Chantelle Fordyce
Coordinator of New Student & Family Programs
(912) 478-0438
cfordyce@georgiasouthern.edu 
Devin Maffei,
Coordinator of New Student & Family Programs
(912) 344-3214
dmaffei@georgiasouthern.edu
Kasey Berecz,
Administrative Assistant for New Student & Family Programs
(912) 478-1862
kberecz@georgiasouthern.edu
  Jessie Moore
Graduate Assistant, New Student & Family Programs

 

  Kevin Chambers
Associate Director of Operations
kchambers@georgiasouthern.edu
  Stephanie del Forn
Assistant Director of Admissions Technology
(912) 478-2303
sdelforn@georgiasouthern.edu
  Khari Kelly
Lead Admissions Processor
kkelly@georgiasouthern.edu
  Kavita Brigham-Hunt
Transfer Credit Evaluator
khunt@georgiasouthern.edu
  Ebony Harris-Weaver
Transfer Credit Evaluator
Chelsea Lanier
Transfer Credit Evaluator
Aaron Wortham
Transfer Credit Evaluator
  Karen Collins
Admissions Specialist, West GA
kcollins@georgiasouthern.edu
Alicia Duncan
Admissions Specialist
aduncan@georgiasouthern.edu
  Sylvia Kline
Operations Specialist
skline@georgiasouthern.edu
  Azure McDaniel
Admissions Specialist, Northeast GA
amcdaniel@georgiasouthern.edu
Tori Caldwell
Admissions Processor
  Bridget Johnson
Admissions Processor
Jade Kowalczyk
Admissions Processor
Hannah Kramer
Admissions Processor
Cynthia Murray
Document Specialist
Tracy Batchelor
Graduate Assistant, Operations & Processing

Last updated: 7/6/2018