Skip to main content

Meet the Admissions Team

Click on a student type to see the staff that work with that particular population. You can also see the staff working hard for you behind the scenes to serve our students!

Eli Hall

Admissions Counselor

(912) 478-1004

elihall@georgiasouthern.edu

Schedule a virtual appointment with Eli!

Georgia Counties (Mideast)

Baldwin, Banks, Barrow, Burke, Clarke, Columbia, Elbert, Franklin, Glascock, Greene, Hancock, Hart, Henry, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jenkins, Lincoln, Madison, McDuffie, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Putnam, Richmond, Rockdale, Taliaferro, Walton, Warren, Washington, Wilkes

Aubrey Garrido

Admissions Counselor

(912) 478-7387

agarrido@georgiasouthern.edu

Schedule a virtual appointment with Aubrey!

Georgia Counties (Midwest)

Bibb, Bleckley, Butts, Carroll, Clayton, Coweta, Crawford, Dodge, Emanuel, Fayette, Harris, Heard, Houston, Johnson, Jones, Lamar, Laurens, Meriwether, Monroe, Montgomery, Peach, Pike, Pulaski, Spalding, Talbot, Taylor, Toombs, Treutlen, Troup, Twiggs, Upson, Wheeler, Wilkinson

Jin Ah Park

Out-of-State Admissions Counselor

(912) 478-7388

jinahpark@georgiasouthern.edu

Schedule a virtual appointment with Jin Ah!

Jin Ah works with freshmen students in North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee.

Devon Hodges

Coordinator of Freshman Recruitment

(912) 478-0647

dhodges@georgiasouthern.edu

Schedule a virtual appointment with Devon!

Devon works with all dual enrolled students and freshmen in Bulloch, Candler, Evans, Screven, and Tattnall counties.

Emily King

South Georgia, Admissions Counselor

(912) 478-0860

efking@georgiasouthern.edu

Schedule a virtual appointment with Emily!

Georgia Counties (South)

Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Baker, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Calhoun, Charlton, Chattahoochee, Clay, Clinch, Coffee, Colquitt, Cook, Crisp, Decatur, Dooly, Dougherty, Early, Echols, Grady, Irwin, Jeff Davis, Lanier, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Marion, Miller, Mitchell, Muscogee, Pierce, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Seminole, Stewart, Sumter, Telfair, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Turner, Ware, Wayne, Webster, Wilcox, Worth

Chandler Tate

Coastal Georgia, Admissions Counselor

912-344-2748

ctate@georgiasouthern.edu.

Schedule a virtual appointment with Chandler!

The Coastal Georgia Admissions Counselor works with freshmen and dual enrolled students in Chatham, Bryan, Camden, Effingham and Glynn counties.

Jessica Stevens

Out-of-State Admissions Counselor

912-344-3615

jstevens@georgiasouthern.edu 

Schedule a virtual appointment with Jessica!

The Out-of-State Admissions Counselor works with freshmen students in Alabama and Florida.

Sarah Wehner

Regional Coordinator (ATL)

Our Regional Coordinator works with freshman students from the Georgia counties listed below and all out-of-state freshman students from non-border states.

Georgia Counties

Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Cobb, Dade, Dawson, Dekalb, Douglas, Fannin, Floyd, Forsyth, Fulton, Gilmer, Gordon, Gwinnett, Habersham, Hall, Haralson, Lumpkin, Murray, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, Walker, White, Whitfield

Coming Soon!

Admissions Counselor

For now, email Christopher Harris at charris@georgiasouthern.edu with questions or schedule a virtual appointment with Chris.

Our Liberty Campus Admissions Counselor works with freshmen students from Liberty, Long, and McIntosh counties.

Coming Soon!

Assistant Director of Freshman Admissions

For now, email Jin Ah Park at jinahpark@georgiasouthern.edu with questions or schedule a virtual appointment with Jin Ah.

Works with out-of-state freshman students from all states except Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee.

Coming Soon!

Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions

transfers@georgiasouthern.edu

Carly Wehner

Transfer Admissions Specialist

(912) 478-8479

cwehner@georgiasouthern.edu

Schedule a virtual appointment with Carly!

Christopher Harris

Transfer Admissions Counselor

(912) 344-2865

charris@georgiasouthern.edu

Schedule a virtual appointment with Chris!

Miranda Ross

Transfer Admissions Counselor

(912) 478-5596

mross@georgiasouthern.edu

Schedule a virtual appointment with Miranda!

Our International Admissions team has moved to the new Office of International Student Admissions and Programs (ISAP). The ISAP team specializes in international student admissions, immigration, and programs. Click here to contact the ISAP team.

Alba Cobos

Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment

(912) 478-2611

acobos@georgiasouthern.edu

Schedule a virtual appointment with Alba!

Brenda Gomez Solis

Multicultural Admissions Counselor

(912) 344-2676

bgomezsolis@georgiasouthern.edu

Schedule a virtual appointment with Brenda!

Coming Soon!

Multicultural Admissions Counselor

For now, email Alba Cobos at acobos@georgiasouthern.edu with questions or schedule a virtual appointment with Alba.

Georgia High Schools

Bartow, Catoosa,A.R. Johnson High School, Albany High School, Alfred E. Beach High School, Arabia Mountain- Academy, of Engineering, Banneker High School, Benjamin E. Mays High School, Butler High School, Cedar Grove High School, Chamblee Charter, Chapel Hill High School, Clarkston High School, Columbia High School, Creekside High School, Cross Creek High School, DeKalb School of the Arts, Douglas County High School, Early College High School, Henry W. Grady High School, Howard High School, Herschel V. Jenkins High School, Kipp Atlanta Collegiate High School, Langston Hughes High School, Lithia Springs High School, Lithonia High School, Lovejoy High School, Martin Luther King Jr. High School, McNair High School, North Atlanta High School, North Clayton High School, Redan High School, Rutland High School, Savannah High School, Shiloh High School, Sol C. Johnson High School, South Gwinnett High School, Southwest High School, Southwest DeKalb High School, Stephenson High School, Stone Mountain High School, Tri-Cities High School, Tucker High School, Westlake High School, Westover High School, Westside High School in Augusta, & Westside High School in Macon

Devon Hodges

Coordinator of Freshmen Admissions &
Dual Enrollment

(912) 478-0647

dhodges@georgiasouthern.edu

Schedule a virtual appointment with Devon!

Devon works with students dual enrolling on the Statesboro Campus.

Chandler Tate

Coastal Georgia, Admissions Counselor

912-344-2748

ctate@georgiasouthern.edu.

Schedule a virtual appointment with Chandler!

Chandler works with students dual enrolling on the Armstrong Campus in Savannah.

Coming Soon!

Admissions Counselor

(912) 478-0647

For now, email Christopher Harris with questions at charris@georgiasouthern.edu.

The Liberty Campus Admissions Counselor works with all students interested in enrolling at the Liberty Campus in Hinesville.

Dr. Amy K. Clines

Director of Admissions

aclines@georgiasouthern.edu

Tobe R. Frierson

Associate Director of Admissions

tfrierson@georgiasouthern.edu

Khari Kelly

Associate Director of Operations

kkelly@georgiasouthern.edu

Kylie Hall

Assistant Director of Admissions Communications

kyliehall@georgiasouthern.edu

Allison Lyon

Assistant Director of New Student & Family Programs

alyon@georgiasouthern.edu

Mike Smith

Assistant Director of Events

pmsmith@georgiasouthern.edu

Vickie Williams

Assistant to Director of Admissions

vwilliams@georgiasouthern.edu

Mike Smith

Assistant Director of Events

(912) 478-5467 

pmsmith@georgiasouthern.edu

Kylie Hall

Assistant Director of Admissions Communications

(912) 478-1711

kyliehall@georgiasouthern.edu

Christy Broxton

Coordinator of Communications

(912) 478-1282

cbroxton@georgiasouthern.edu

Macie Joyner

Coordinator of Scholarships & Events

(912) 478-1000

mjoyner@georgiasouthern.edu

Coming Soon!

Administrative Assistant for Events


Donna Smith

Administrative Assistant, Armstrong Campus Welcome Center

(912) 344-3626

donnasmith@georgiasouthern.edu

Christa Cranford


Christa Cranford

Administrative Assistant

(912) 478-5391

ccranford@georgiasouthern.edu

Sheldon DeMills

Graduate Assistant, Marketing & Communications

Shivanee Patel

Graduate Assistant, Events

Allison Lyon

Assistant Director of New Student & Family Programs

(912) 478-7888

alyon@georgiasouthern.edu

Brandon Dunford

Coordinator of New Student & Family Programs
Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-0438

jdunford@georgiasouthern.edu

Andrea Howard

Coordinator of New Student & Family Programs
Armstrong Campus

(912) 344-3124

adhoward@georgiasouthern.edu

Austin Edris

Administrative Assistant for New Student & Family Programs

(912) 478-1862

aedris@georgiasouthern.edu

Coming Soon!

Graduate Assistant, New Student & Family Programs

Khari Kelly

Associate Director of Operations

(912) 478-0375

kkelly@georgiasouthern.edu

Stephanie del Forn

Assistant Director of Admissions Technology

(912) 478-2303

sdelforn@georgiasouthern.edu

Coming Soon!

Lead Admissions Processor

Coming Soon!

Residency Coordinator

Kavita Brigham-Hunt

Transfer Credit Evaluator

khunt@georgiasouthern.edu

Coming Soon!

Transfer Credit Evaluator

Kate Yule

Transfer Credit Evaluator

kyule@georgiasouthern.edu

Kirsten Hicks

Transfer Credit Evaluator

klhicks@georgiasouthern.edu

Edith Santana

Admissions Processor

esantana@georgiasouthern.edu

Sylvia Kline

Operations Specialist

skline@georgiasouthern.edu

Azure McDaniel

Admissions Specialist

amcdaniel@georgiasouthern.edu

Rachel Carter

Admissions Processor

rcarter@georgiasouthern.edu

Hudarphus Hardnett

Admissions Processor

hhardnett@georgiasouthern.edu

Michael Bone

Admissions Processor

mbone@georgiasouthern.edu

Jade Kowalczyk

Admissions Processor

bkowalczyk@georgiasouthern.edu

Coming Soon!

Admissions Processor

Tamekia Wright

Document Specialist

twright@georgiasouthern.edu

Brooke Birch

Graduate Assistant, Operations & Processing

Last updated: 9/22/2021